× 1-800-946-2642 Home My Account Social / Forum Articles Contact My Cart
Shop Now
Select Your Car Type Sale Items Clearance Items New Items
 

 Broken switches

 Created by: Embryodd
   Forum Width:     Forum Type: 

 Posted: Sep 6, 2022 04:26AM
Total posts: 2218
Last post: Sep 30, 2022
Member since:Dec 29, 2004
Cars in Garage: 1
Photos: 9
WorkBench Posts: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Embryodd
The BACK button on my head unit broke off and the roof toggle is damaged as well, Anybody know how or where I can get these things fixed? The radio button looks like I could just pop a new one in, but the toggle is part of the upper toggle group and im wondering if i have to replace the whole unit.

Any info would be helpful. Thanks
It is difficult for us to identify the button since there were several different head units offered on the R59. For such a small item, you might try your nearest MINI dealership parts counter since they can look up the vin number to identify the correct replacement - if it is available.

Yes, the toggle switches are all soldered onto a single pcb - if one fails you will need to replace the entire module.

 Posted: Sep 5, 2022 01:03PM
Total posts: 2
Last post: Sep 5, 2022
Member since:Jul 9, 2014
Cars in Garage: 0
Photos: 0
WorkBench Posts: 0
Roxie is a 2014 r59 "justa"

 Posted: Sep 5, 2022 02:32AM
Total posts: 9182
Last post: Sep 30, 2022
Member since:Aug 14, 2002
Cars in Garage: 0
Photos: 0
WorkBench Posts: 0
CA
Embryodd:

It would be helpful to know what car you are talking about - make, model, year etc. From your post it could be anything

.

"Hang on a minute lads....I've got a great idea."

 Posted: Sep 4, 2022 06:36PM
Total posts: 2
Last post: Sep 5, 2022
Member since:Jul 9, 2014
Cars in Garage: 0
Photos: 0
WorkBench Posts: 0
The BACK button on my head unit broke off and the roof toggle is damaged as well, Anybody know how or where I can get these things fixed? The radio button looks like I could just pop a new one in, but the toggle is part of the upper toggle group and im wondering if i have to replace the whole unit.

Any info would be helpful. Thanks